‘M’essages

The 'M' in my Coffee

This morning I was batting about various topics. I could write something for the Schizophrenic Writer, who invited me to do a guest post. I was also considering posting one or two of my poems or a couple YouTube links to songs I wrote, or my Car-fi ideas.

Then I looked down at my coffee and saw a perfectly shaped scripted capital ‘M’ in it. By the time I snapped off a shot it had slightly morphed, but it is still visible within the circle in the picture above. Hmmm, ‘M’. What could you be trying to tell me. Murder? Mayhem? Miscellaneous mischief? Maybe monkeys from Macedonia? There must be some message in my coffee.

I’m always getting messages from somewhere. There are messages in my shower tile. I sketched these shower messages and put them in my lastest collection, “I Write On Anything (Written on a Napkin)“. See 2 of them below.

A face oddly looking like mine in my shower tile

This image in the tile strangely looks like me

Another example is that streetlights frequently go off when I approach them. I don’t know if they go back on after I pass; I never look back.

Random occurrences throughout the day are aimed at providing me with information that others don’t have access to. These subtle suggestions slip into my subconsciousness and supply me with the ammunition I need to tackle what the world throws at me.

Some days, the world is very much against me and other days there are moments of sweet harmony that are swept away oh too quickly.

Sketch of a robot in my shower tile. This one looks cool if you flip it upside down too!

Music talks to me too. I don’t mean the lyrics, but the harmonies, flavors and colors within it. While listening to music I am slightly aware of some subliminal information that is passing into me, but I don’t know exactly what it is – but I feel it. It always immediately inspires me to do something, whether business related or creativity related. It is the source of my ideation.

I have received messages from shadows that are sometimes stable and sitting there looking for recognition, other times flickering away before I can focus on them. Oddly, the fleeting ones are more interesting to me.

Messages come to me via non-musical sounds also. Sometimes the sounds are really there for all to hear, but my mindset has the keys to decode the encryption that isn’t available to others. Other times the sound exists just for me. It’s a flicker, a spark of truth that rings through the ambient noise of existence.

There is a frequency that people like me exist in or can tune into. These messages are all around you if you are on the right channel and if you’re looking for it. The problem with most people is that they just aren’t looking. Those people might say it is foolish to look and that is exactly the point.

Blue Cloud Zoom by Alexander vanRossum

I often wonder from whom or what these messages originate and for what reason I believe they come from the blue nectar of god, a blue mist that hovers, surrounds, envelops us all. Open yourself to it and see what happens. You will be guided.

Many will see this post as the manifestations of some kind of madness. I see it as my life, my inspiration, the source of all that keeps me sane.

Is there anyone out there that understands it?

YvF

About Yorick von Fortinbras

YvF is a writer, musician that stays sane by being creative while navigating the demands of life, looking for those holes where a spark can get through.
This entry was posted in beverages, brain, Coffee, Creativity, Ideas, Mental problems, mind, Music, Philosophy, Sketches, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ‘M’essages

  1. Linda Robertson Bourgeois says:

    I understand. Grass, trees, birds, squirrels, chipmunks, cats and dogs all talk to me and I understand as do they. Sometimes the wind and clouds bring messages and I think that there is music everywhere in the universe.

  2. Bill B. says:

    I don’t know if I understand or get a different message from your writing than you intended. Without actually being each other, we’ll never know for sure, but I think I do. Similar to Linda above, I believe there is music everywhere in the universe, to the point that I believe the universe is a composition, one that we can hear if only we’ll listen.

  3. Mikodfabui says:

    dekorator wnetrz warszawa dekorator wnetrz studia dekorator wnêtrz warszawa architekt wnetrz
    architekt wnetrz warszawa dekorator wnetrz studia wystroj wnetrz pokoje

    dekorator wnetrz studia wystroj wnetrz pokoje
    wystroj wnetrz sypialnie

Leave a Reply

